Testimonials

General Morgan Inn & Brumley’s

default image

Our daughter's wedding party and out of town guests stayed at the General Morgan during the weekend of her wedding. My husband and I decided to stay in the suite following all the festivities. It was such a treat and all our guests commented on what a great place it is. We are so fortunate to have a beautiful hotel which is on The National Register of Historic Hotels in our small historic town. The staff will treat you special and you may even catch a glimpse of a celebrity in town for a performance at our beautiful Performing Arts Center.

IsayAla https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60719-d97887-r254777592-The_General_Morgan_Inn-Greeneville_Tennessee.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT April 6, 2016

default image

This is THE place to stay in Greeneville. A beautiful old hotel that embraces it's history but still has most of the amenities that you would need/expect from a mainstream hotel.

The rooms are spacious with 15 foot ceilings (not sure if this is all the rooms- probably just the top floor)! Staff is great and we had everything we needed during our stay. It's also centrally located in the downtown area, and while there aren't myriad things to do outside of antique stores, it's still fun to walk around. We also never had an issue finding a parking spot, there was usually street parking right out front in addition to the small lot out back.

The bar is fully stocked complete with a fun cocktail list which we were thankful for after a long day. Have had breakfast at the restaurant twice, and it was delish both times! One of the best omelets I have ever had!

Great place to stay in Greeneville, if you have the opportunity don't miss it!

Chelsea C. http://www.yelp.com/user_details?userid=r38qUWG02c3ZLvKHaDFOhA April 6, 2016

default image

Loved staying at this historic in in Greeneville, TN. We were there to visit the Andrew Johnson National Historic sites, and this was easy walking distance. It is also where the tour of the Dickson-Williams Mansion (across the parking lot) begins. The inn's large main room was beautifully decorated for Christmas, and the staff was very nice and helpful. We arrived a little bit early, and they let us check in.

jeffjudiths https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60719-d97887-r334661593-The_General_Morgan_Inn-Greeneville_Tennessee.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT April 6, 2016

default image

What a step back in time, but with all of today's conveniences! The rooms were charming, very high ceilings, and extremely comfortable beds and pillows! Everyone couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We sat in the lobby by the fireplace and it was so relaxing. Brumley's restaurant in the hotel was fabulous! I live in Atlanta and we have a lot of great cuisine, and they easily run neck and neck with top Atlanta restaurants! The town had some wonderful antique stores and charming local shops as well. Really enjoyed everything about my stay. Would highly recommend.

wfravel https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60719-d97887-r326008909-The_General_Morgan_Inn-Greeneville_Tennessee.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT April 6, 2016

default image

This hotel has historical charm. The room have the historical feel with modern HVAC and bathroom amenities. The elevators are quick as well. There is parking available outside and in a garage. The town is quaint and fun. A great coffee shop is around the corner and a fun antique three-story mall can take a good hour to walk through. Brumley's restaurant in in the Hotel; which is fine dining. A gift shop around the corner, Richland Creek Gifts, has the most wonderful and fun owner. If you are in Greeneville, the antique mall, Richland Creek Gifts, and Catalyst Coffee Company are fun stops.

MicheleC106 https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60719-d97887-r315235547-The_General_Morgan_Inn-Greeneville_Tennessee.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT April 6, 2016

default image

Lovely spot in the center of Historic Greenville, TN! Walking tour of the town starts right in the beautiful lobby. We had a lovely gentleman and historian walk us through the town's history and streets, back to the 1800's. You don't have to be a history buff to enjoy. Mid-week complimentary breakfast at the coffee shop which has a back entrance into the hotel was wonderful. Tour of Andrew Johnson's home by a very informative Park Ranger was awesome. Finally a nature hike at Margarette Falls rounded out a fantastic 2 days in this off the beaten path gem. Comfy beds, 1900,s decor and high ceilings and original moldings made it even more delightful.

AMacs01 https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60719-d97887-r314679374-The_General_Morgan_Inn-Greeneville_Tennessee.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT April 6, 2016

default image

The hotel lobby was decorated beautifully for the holidays. Check in was seamless. Our room was absolutely lovely. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel rooftop party was amazing. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Flowerpowerfromtn https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60719-d97887-r336479529-The_General_Morgan_Inn-Greeneville_Tennessee.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT April 6, 2016

default image

We had a surprise 50th anniversary party for our parents here. Everyone who attended raved about the food and service. They were in awe of the hotel also. I cannot express enough how pleased and appreciative we are to the folks at The General Morgan Inn. We will be back!!!

Judi Coggin https://www.facebook.com/judi.coggin April 6, 2016

default image

My husband and I recently had the good fortune of staying at this fabulous hotel for 2 nights for a weekend car show. We got there a bit early which gave us a wonderful opportunity to walk around the ground and do some looking around the hotel until our room was ready. WOW - not only is there so much...

Kmorgan0901 https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60719-d97887-r230368296-The_General_Morgan_Inn-Greeneville_Tennessee.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT April 6, 2016

default image

General Morgan Inn was a lovely place to hold the Jazz Band Benefit. Staff was great, food was great and so was the bar.

Brett McCluskey https://www.google.com/maps/contrib/110147315926152101243/reviews April 6, 2016

default image

We had our wedding reception at the GMI last Friday evening. They did an excellent job. Superb service and food. Many of the guests stayed at the inn and were very pleased with their rooms. Of course, being locals, we frequently enjoy their dinners and their Sunday brunches. My Father comes every year for their fabulous Mother's Day Brunch, a tradition we started when my Mother was alive. A wonderful resource.

TNFoodfan https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60719-d97887-r330373714-The_General_Morgan_Inn-Greeneville_Tennessee.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT April 6, 2016

default image

We recently had a wedding in your beautiful town. Many of our friends and family stayed at your beautiful Inn. What an amazing place to stay. It is so clean and beautifully furnished. Your employees are so friendly and helpful. Thank you David Pitcock for all your help in guiding up to this wonderful Inn. David Pitcock was so very helpful and pleasant to work with. We were provided with every need right down to a baby crib. If ever in this area again we will be sure to stay here again at (The General Morgan Inn) we also had a brunch gathering the next morning with a large party of about 30 people. Service was superb. We would not have know about this beautiful Inn if not for David Pitcock is a very valuable employee of this business. He is so knowledgeable, guided us and fulfilled or every need. He made our stay very pleasant. Thank you David Pitcock and all the staff.

whiteoakmountains https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60719-d97887-r325503016-The_General_Morgan_Inn-Greeneville_Tennessee.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT April 6, 2016

default image

I had soo much fun shooting my first 2016 wedding yesterday. Tawnya & Thom were an absolute dream to work with & The General Morgan Inn was the perfect setting for their downtown wedding. ‪#‎kspbride‬‪#‎katrinaserenephotography‬
I love when you tag yourself in your photos! Before doing so, please "like" my photography page. Also, please be respectful of my work and do not alter my photos in any way. If you'd like to use them as your FB cover or profile picture feel free to do so but please leave my logo intact. Thanks & Enjoy!

Katrina Serene Photography https://www.facebook.com/katrinaserenephotography1/ April 6, 2016

default image

My band the Beaters played a wedding reception on June 14 at the General Morgan Inn..Everyone had such a wonderful time..We've played events all over the Southeast in our 19 years together. Yet never before have we've been treated with such hospitality..Everyone on the staff was eager to help us in anyway to make the reception a success..Trust me...this is an exception..The band is often ignored and left to fend for themselves..but not here....I hope we have the opportunity to entertain in your beautiful Hotel again..and..no doubt...the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept on...Salute to everyone at the Inn!

Terryl Greene https://www.facebook.com/terryl.greene.3 April 6, 2016

default image

My daughter was married on the beautiful terrace at The General Morgan Inn on Saturday, June 7, 2014. We had the rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, wedding and reception at this facility. I cannot imagine how anything could have been more perfect. From the first day of planning the wedding, until the last guest was leaving, their staff went above and beyond to see that all of our wishes were met. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Not one detail was missed! My sincere THANK YOU to the entire staff for working so hard to make this day PERFECT!

Debbie Scott Ramsey https://www.facebook.com/debbie.ramsey.10 April 6, 2016

default image

We had excellent service and fabulous food at our wedding dinner. We offered our guests hors d'oeuvres and then a choice from three entrees . Our food was served in a timely matter and everyone raved about their choice.

TNFoodfan https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60719-d1785644-r330375408-Brumley_s_Restaurant-Greeneville_Tennessee.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT April 6, 2016

default image

This will be short and sweet. In December 2012 we held our son and daughter-in-law's rehearsal dinner at Brumleys. The food was outstanding and the service was great. It is not a large space and is somewhat compartmentalized, but for our use, that made it private and perfect! We were in the "Library" and it was perfect!

You could take a date, a family, a business partner, or anyone else here and you would be satisfied with your choice of location and food.

tnforus4 https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60719-d1785644-r277966092-Brumley_s_Restaurant-Greeneville_Tennessee.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT April 6, 2016

default image

I'm by no means a fast food junky, nor will I eat just anywhere out of convenience. My family has always been in the restaurant business, so I know food well. I wanted a good satisfying meal at a good price. I do not mind paying more if the food, service and ambiance match I had the Reuben on a toasted rye/pumpernickel bread with a side of fries and a coke. It was almost as good as I remember having as a kid growing up in Manhattan. I had a truly good experience. My Aunt is coming to visit in June, her and I are going to have lunch there. Can't wait!

Elias P https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60719-d1785644-r273484644-Brumley_s_Restaurant-Greeneville_Tennessee.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT April 6, 2016

default image

We always enjoy eating at Brumley's. The food is always a treat and the service is wonderful. The staff is always accommodating of any special requests. This is a delightful experience in Downtown Greeneville. Highly recommend for both locals and travelers.

Alyson C https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60719-d1785644-r256913868-Brumley_s_Restaurant-Greeneville_Tennessee.html#REVIEWS April 6, 2016